Member States

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​EU Member States are the key stakeholders of eu-LISA. They constitute the main target group of the activities carried out and services provided by the Agency. In addition to EU Member States, the Associated Countries - Switzerland, Iceland, Norway and Liechtenstein – form a part of the stakeholder group of the Agency.

Cooperation with the Member States (including the Associated Countries) is mainly performed throughout the Agency's governance structures - Management Board and Advisory Groups.

Through these structures, Member States give strategic guidance to the Agency as regards the implementation and development of its mandate, in particular to the operational management of the IT systems but also to the provision of training and statistics to national authorities and other tasks performed by the Agency.

The Management Board is assisted by three Advisory Groups: SIS II Advisory Group, VIS Advisory Group and Eurodac Advisory Group. The groups convene approximately four times a year to prepare the decisions of the Management Board taking place twice a year.