

2018-006

29.01.2018

- From: Chairman of the Management Board
- To: Management Board
- **Prev. Doc:** 2017-143; 2018-005;
- Subject: Note for completion of the written procedure for a decision of the Management Board on the selection of Entry/Exit System (EES) Programme Management Board

During the designing and development phase, the EES Programme Management Board shall be established. Article 37(2) of the EU Regulation establishing an Entry/Exit System (EES) provides the legal requirements for the Programme Management Board.

Taking into consideration the legal proposal, the Management Board of eu-LISA started the discussions on the creation of the EES Programme Management Board during its 16th statutory meeting. The Deputy-chairman of the Board was asked to coordinate further the selection process.

Following the call for participation, seven Member States expressed their interest to join the EES Programme Board: Austria, Germany, Estonia, Finland, France, Netherlands and Slovenia.

A written procedure was launched on 15 January 2018 with a view to select the members of the EES Programme Management Board. By the deadline of the written procedure on 29 January 2018, no objections were received from Members with the right to vote. One clarification was sent by France, informing that their proposal for the EES Programme Management Board was meant to be the alternate member of the Management Board, Mr Marc Boget, instead of Mr Vincent Niebel, as initially announced in the note launching the current written procedure.

Considering the above and in accordance with the provisions of Article 8 of the Agency's Rules of Procedure, the Management Board adopts the following decision by written procedure:

In accordance with Article 37(2) of the Entry/Exit System (EES) regulation, the Management Board decides to appoint the following representatives as members of the EES Programme Management Board: Mr Viktor Wohlfart (AT), Mr Johann Jergl (DE), Mr Tõnu Tammer (EE), Mr Ari Uusikartano (FI), Mr Marc Boget (FR), Mr Joeri Kapteijns (NL) and Mr Andrej Bračko (SI). The Management Board asks eu-LISA and the Commission to nominate their members of the EES Programme Management Board.

> Filip Pynckels Chairman of the Management Board